TweakTown
8/8/2014
If "quiet" and "gaming" together in the same sentence seems impossible, read our review of AVADirect's Quiet Gaming PC, which lives up to its name. We appreciate how hard it is to make a quiet PC, and AVADirect has done an excellent job in that regard. This system is barely audible while under full load, and that makes gaming on this system a pleasure. - Trace Hagan
NotebookReview.com
5/5/2014
The Clevo P157SM is without doubt the fastest 15.6-inch notebook available today though not without compromise. - Charles P Jefferies
PCWorld
5/2/2014
This machine delivers a solid performance with AAA games without breaking the bank—or your ear drums. But potential buyers should take note of its limited expansion options. - W. Bryan Hastings
AnandTech
2/26/2014
Honestly it's pretty hard to find too much fault with what AVADirect has done here, at least in terms of component selection. There are going to be aspects of this build that will be matters of taste, but this build has obviously skewed in favor of performance over absolute silence. That's totally fine; it's "Quiet," not "Silent". - Dustin Sklavos
Tom's Hardware
12/17/2013
When we tabulate the scores, calculate the value, and take a critical look inside AVADirect's Mini Cube Gaming PC, we see that the company is fully capable of building a quality machine without compromising value. Factoring in warranty coverage and a bundled operating system to the cost, it appears that we're getting hours of assembly labor nearly free. That sounds like a bargain specifically for anyone who lacks either the time or skill to replicate a boutique builder's efforts. - Thomas Soderstrom
Wired
11/14/2013
As you might expect, the P375SM blows benchmarks away on all fronts, turning in record scores on PCMark 7 and 8, and beyond-the-pale numbers on graphics and gaming tests. We’re talking about framerates that are triple those of other machines I’ve tested in the last year, including gaming rigs. - Christopher Null
Maximum PC Magazine
10/10/2013
Digital Trends
10/8/2013
AVADirect’s W230ST is an extremely powerful 13-inch gaming laptop that outperforms the Razer Blade for hundreds less - Matt Smith
Computer Shopper
10/6/2013
AVADirect's Quiet Gaming PC is nicely priced, considering its high-end components, and keeps operating noise low. - Matt Safford
NotebookReview.com
9/20/2013
In our tests, the AVADirect Clevo W230ST ran for 2 hours and 45 minutes with screen set to 125 nits before shutting down. The Clevo offers strong battery life beating out the high-end Alienware 14, though the Razer Blade offered even better battery life measuring an impressive 2 hours and 57 minutes before shutting down. - Jerry Jackson