NotebookReview.com
4/5/2015
We’re pleased to extend our Editor’s Choice award to the AVADirect Menace (Clevo P770ZM) for combing desktop power into a civilized semi-mobile package every bit as formidable as its name implies. - Charles P. Jefferies
CNET
4/3/2015
Boutique PC house AVADirect is on a rebranding mission spearheaded by the Avalanche, an impressively souped up completely watercooled gaming PC. Where the company has always taken great pride in offering customers a staggering amount of customization when it comes to designing their rigs, AVADirect is exploring a new philosophy by introducing a Signature Series line of machines...for those who are looking the ultimate in water-cooled machines with a jaw-dropping design, you'll be hard pressed to find something as uniquely crafted as the Avalanche. - Jeff Bakalar
TweakTown
3/5/2015
To be honest, I'm super impressed with what AVADirect has done here. They haven't just slapped together a PC with a video card that is capable of 1080p at 75FPS minimum, they have specifically chosen each part to match the other. Everything is mixed together in a green-and-black color scheme just like the Virtuix Omni, and NVIDIA hardware. On top of that, you're getting a stress-tested system that ensures ultimate stability, with a price that will not break that VR presence. - Anthony Garreffa
PCWorld
12/29/2014
The configuration of the i7 X99 that AVADirect sent us comes as close as any PC I’ve seen to perfectly melding class and gaming flash. I was not alone in my opinion. No fewer than three of the staff here at PCWorld commented on this gaming system’s good looks—a rare event for anything not Apple or thin-and-light. - Jon L. Jacobi
Digital Trends
11/21/2014
The AVADirect Z97 Quiet Gaming works as advertised. It provided excellent performance for a single-GPU gaming desktop yet emitted less noise at load than any gaming desktop we’ve tested. The Z97 Quiet Gaming is the obvious choice if you want to play PC games in peace. - Matt Smith
TweakTown
8/8/2014
If "quiet" and "gaming" together in the same sentence seems impossible, read our review of AVADirect's Quiet Gaming PC, which lives up to its name. We appreciate how hard it is to make a quiet PC, and AVADirect has done an excellent job in that regard. This system is barely audible while under full load, and that makes gaming on this system a pleasure. - Trace Hagan
NotebookReview.com
5/5/2014
The Clevo P157SM is without doubt the fastest 15.6-inch notebook available today though not without compromise. - Charles P. Jefferies
PCWorld
5/2/2014
This machine delivers a solid performance with AAA games without breaking the bank—or your ear drums. But potential buyers should take note of its limited expansion options. - W. Bryan Hastings
AnandTech
2/26/2014
Honestly it's pretty hard to find too much fault with what AVADirect has done here, at least in terms of component selection. There are going to be aspects of this build that will be matters of taste, but this build has obviously skewed in favor of performance over absolute silence. That's totally fine; it's "Quiet," not "Silent". - Dustin Sklavos
Tom's Hardware
12/17/2013
When we tabulate the scores, calculate the value, and take a critical look inside AVADirect's Mini Cube Gaming PC, we see that the company is fully capable of building a quality machine without compromising value. Factoring in warranty coverage and a bundled operating system to the cost, it appears that we're getting hours of assembly labor nearly free. That sounds like a bargain specifically for anyone who lacks either the time or skill to replicate a boutique builder's efforts. - Thomas Soderstrom