Live chat Live chat   Live chat   Customer Account   Shopping Cart: $0.00
 

Awards & Reviews
CNET Editors' Choice April 2009 AVADirect Quick Ship Clevo W110ER Gaming Laptop Review by G4 TV Gadget Pr0n
AVADirect Clevo P570WM Gaming Notebook Review
AVADirect Mini Gaming PC review: custom-built, compact powerhouse
AVADirect’s Mini Cube Gaming PC: Good Looks, Price, And Performance
AVADirect Clevo P170EM: Has AMD’s HD 7970M Got Game?
AVADirect Z87 Quiet Gaming PC Review and Ratings
AVADirect Clevo W230ST Compact Gaming Notebook Review
AVADirect Quiet Gaming PC Custom System (Z77, Core i7 Ivy Bridge) Review

MORE REVIEWS ...

AVADirect Featured Builds (Showroom)

Visit our gallery of featured custom computer systems configured by actual customers and built by us:

Featured Builds Gallery

Discuss on Forum

Request your completed system to be featured in our showroom and enjoy the "eye candy" before it ships ...




AVADirect Custom Computers Awards and Reviews

NotebookReview.com logo

8/16/2011

AVADirect Clevo X7200 Review by NotebookReview.com

"When it comes to buying a gaming notebook with the latest and greatest technology, one of the best options is a customized Clevo gaming rig. And, when it comes to custom Clevo notebooks, the team at AVADirect continues to produce some impressive PCs. It is true that other custom notebook resellers offer the Clevo X7200 with similar configurations, but we have been pretty impressed with this particular machine."   - Jerry Jackson

 |  Discuss on Forum  |  Build Your Gaming Laptop

GAMING LAPTOP Clevo X7200 Core™ i7 Gaming Notebook, 17.3-inch Full HD Glossy LED LCD, NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 580M 2GB Graphics
 
About.com PC Hardware / Reviews logo

7/23/2011

AVADirect Clevo P150HM 15.6 Inch Custom Gaming Laptop by About.com PC Hardware / Reviews

"If you're looking for a fully customizable gaming laptop that can be configured with the ultimate graphics card and a custom paint job, the AVADirect Clevo P150HM is a worthy contender."   - Christine McKee

 |  Discuss on Forum  |  Build Your Gaming Laptop

GAMING LAPTOP Clevo P150HM Core™ i7 Gaming Notebook, 15.6-inch Full HD Glossy/Matte LED LCD, NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 580M / ATI® Radeon™ HD 6990 Graphics
 
AnandTech logo

6/2/2011

AVADirect's Clevo X7200 Redux: AMD 6970M CF Takes the Crown by AnandTech

"Spoiler alert: they're fast. The X7200 with the dual AMD Radeon HD 6970Ms is the fastest gaming notebook we've ever tested, and as you'll see it's usually by a healthy margin. We start with our "high" preset, and what's really impressive is that you'll see the top end start to actually get a little CPU-limited. This is the first time I've really seen this happen with notebook graphics and a processor this fast."   - Dustin Sklavos

 |  Discuss on Forum  |  Build Your Gaming Laptop

GAMING LAPTOP Clevo X7200 Core™ i7 Gaming Notebook, 17.3-inch Full HD Glossy LED LCD, NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 580M 2GB Graphics
 
Maximum PC Magazine logo

4/21/2011

AVADirect Clevo P150HM Gaming Notebook Review by Maximum PC Magazine

"Its simple looks are also offset by its price. But what you’re paying for are all the internal goodies. Besides offering killer computing and mobile graphics performance, the P150HM gives you 256GB of fast SSD storage and a Blu-ray drive to boot. Indeed, this machine could ably serve as a primary computer."   - Katherine Stevenson

 |  Discuss on Forum  |  Build Your Gaming Laptop

GAMING LAPTOP Clevo P150HM Core™ i7 Gaming Notebook, 15.6-inch Full HD Glossy/Matte LED LCD, NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 580M / ATI® Radeon™ HD 6990 Graphics
 
G4 TV Gadget Pr0n logo

4/18/2011

AVADirect $1,000 Gaming PC Review by G4 TV Gadget Pr0n

"This rig not only lived up to our expectations, it exceeded them by a lot, so it’s one of the best deals we've seen in awhile"   - Chris Hardwick

 |  Discuss on Forum  |  Build Your Desktop PC

DESKTOP PC Core™ i3 / i5 / i7 H67 Mainstream Custom Computer System
 
Tom's Hardware logo

4/8/2011

AVADirect’s X7200: The GeForce GTX 485M SLI Mobile Graphics Giant by Tom's Hardware

"Using the same X7200 notebook and non-graphics hardware, AVADirect's GTX 485M SLI machine provides around 6% better average gaming performance at around 10% lower cost than its competitor's 6970M CrossFire solution."   - Thomas Soderstrom

 |  Discuss on Forum  |  Build Your Gaming Laptop

GAMING LAPTOP Clevo X7200 Core™ i7 Gaming Notebook, 17.3-inch Full HD Glossy LED LCD, NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 580M 2GB Graphics
 
PCWorld logo

3/9/2011

AVADirect Clevo P151HM Gaming Notebook Review by PCWorld

"On our WorldBench 6 suite, the P151HM achieved a solid score of 132, but its gaming performance was truly impressive. The P151HM carries an Nvidia GTX 460M with 1.5GB of video memory and full support for DirectX 11. On 3DMark 2011 its score was 1800--one of the better marks I've seen from a laptop in this class. On the Far Cry 2 benchmark the system delivered a rate of 56.8 frames per second (without antialiasing), which is pretty darned good. Even better, it ran the highly demanding Metro 2033 at 30 fps, albeit at medium settings. Finally, it ran the F1 2010 Formula One racing game, with the high preset enabled, at 67 fps--not too shabby."   - Loyd Case

 |  Discuss on Forum  |  Build Your Gaming Laptop

GAMING LAPTOP Clevo P151HM Core™i7 Gaming Notebook, 15.6-inch Full HD Matte/Glossy LED LCD, NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 560M 1.5GB Graphics
 
PC Magazine

3/1/2011

AVADirect's Clevo X7200 Featured in Top 10 Best Gaming Laptops by PC Magazine

"PCMag has collected a total of ten laptops that they consider to be at the top of the list for best gaming laptops within the past year. Featured at the top of the list is none other than our Clevo X7200."   - Joe Mundy

 |  Discuss on Forum  |  Build Your Gaming Laptop

GAMING LAPTOP Clevo X7200 Core™ i7 Gaming Notebook, 17.3-inch Full HD Glossy LED LCD, NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 580M 2GB Graphics
 
AnandTech logo

2/28/2011

AVADirect's Clevo P170HM with GeForce GTX 485M: High-End You've Been Waiting For by AnandTech

"Outside of the hugely expensive GPU upgrade, all of the prices at AVADirect are very competitive with what you'd pay on Newegg.com, so we can't fault them here. Whether it's NVIDIA raking in the bucks on the 485M, or vendors taking a nice cut—or very likely some of each!—the fact is that you're getting a very capable gaming notebook."   - Dustin Sklavos

 |  Discuss on Forum  |  Build Your Gaming Laptop

GAMING LAPTOP Clevo P170HM Core™i7 Gaming Notebook, 17.3-inch Full HD Glossy LED LCD, NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 580M / ATI® Radeon™ HD 6990 Graphics
 
PC Magazine

1/4/2011

AVADirect Clevo X7200 Gaming Notebook Review by PC Magazine

"This is our sixth review with PC Magazine and it's certainly a pleasure as always. This time around we shipped our X7200 Gaming Notebook for their review, and it shattered their benchmarks to the highest degree."   - Joe Mundy

 |  Discuss on Forum  |  Build Your Gaming Laptop

GAMING LAPTOP Clevo X7200 Core™ i7 Gaming Notebook, 17.3-inch Full HD Glossy LED LCD, NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 580M 2GB Graphics
 
Reviews Page:   1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
Reviews Archive by Years:   All  |  2014  |  2013  |  2012  |  2011  |  2010  |  2009  |  2008

About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use  |  Terms of Sale  |  Fraud Protection  |  Site Map  |  Resources  |  References

Copyright © 2003-2014 AVADirect Custom Computers. All rights reserved.